Peter Gill's Virtual Home

My Virtual Home, My Hobbies.

For the Hobbyist. Metal detecting Forum, Videos and Photo Gallery.

Forums

Forum Home > General Discussion > George

George Abraham

Hi

Complete beginner here.

Found Peter's YouTube video's looking for some clues on local terrains and success.

Was honest enough to lift my initial disappointment and to give me some encouragement.

Keeping everything I find as mileage did it for me.

I can see there are some good hands and minds in here.

April 3, 2013 at 2:51 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Peter Gill
Site Owner

Hi George, if I can help you in anything, please just ask ;) I am now living in the UK but detected around Johannesburg for many years....

--

God Bless

Peter

April 5, 2013 at 7:04 AM Flag Quote & Reply

George Abraham

I'm having a hard time to figure out where to go. I'm not to fond of public areas and don't know anyone who owns nice properties. Not to mention personal security.

If you still have some ideas on locations and perhaps who I can contact for permission that would be verry helpfull. I'd be happy to report back.

I terminally indured my budget and baught a Nokta detector. Looks horribly obnoxious in public but I think it might be just the thing for abandoned or open field relic hunting.

I keep being approached by Nigerian immegrants for some reason. :)

April 5, 2013 at 1:13 PM Flag Quote & Reply

George Abraham

Will try Florida lake in Roodepoort tomorrow. Might have to do demonstrations all day. Wish me luck.

April 5, 2013 at 1:31 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Peter Gill
Site Owner